Thesis Update

I have turned in a draft of my thesis to my committee. I’m waiting for feed-back from them. Here are some pictures that I produced for it:

This entry was posted in thesis and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thesis Update

  1. Sunnie says:

    Jamie I think these drawings are pretty. You obviously worked hard to make such nice mathmatical drawings. MATH IS PRETTY!

  2. P.B. and Jorgy says:

    I’m glad that someone is reading my blog and thinks that my drawings are pretty. Thank you Sunnie.

  3. Landon says:

    These pictures are great, much more complicated than the ones in my thesis. I realize the pride opne can get at getting good pictures in their LaTeX document. Sometimes that is even better than proving a slick lemma.

    The way you got your diagrams is probably fine. But I wanted to let you know about the LaTeX packages pgf and tikz. Thats what i used for my drawings. The documentation is very extensive. here is a good site of examples of what it can do.

    http://www.fauskes.net/nb/pgftikzexamples/

  4. toomai says:

    Thanks Landon,
    At this point I won’t go back and change things, but good to know for the future! Actually for topology-type pictures Adobe Illustrator is pretty hard to beat, but I’ll have to look into this package.

Leave a Reply

